NYFW Rap Up

wut it is? my favorite shows towards the end of NYFW. The last 2 days for me could be summed up in one post.

Jeremy Scott showed a punk inspired collection that looked like the inside of a teenage boys room from 1995. If you’re a 90’s kid like me, please tell me you thought of Aaahh!!! Real Monsters from his prints, because I did. He is usually a hit or miss for me, but this show was a definite hit; maybe it was nostalgic, maybe it was the monster sweatshirts I want to own next fall, or maybe I like to see fashion taken less seriously.

Jeremy Scott Fall 13 Jeremy Scott Fall 13  Jeremy Scott Fall 13  Jeremy Scott Fall 13                      Jeremy Scott Fall 13

Proenza Schouler presented a grown up and refined collection that I really appreciate. I think black and white is oh so sleek, but I was starting to wonder where those notorious Schouler prints were…Halfway through the show they showed up, as well as amazing industrial chain linked dresses, woven leather jackets, and delicately  lazer cut fabrics, proving these designers are still the coolest yet incredibly hard-working…

Screen Shot 2013-02-17 at 1.46.25 PMScreen Shot 2013-02-17 at 1.48.14 PMScreen Shot 2013-02-17 at 1.48.41 PMScreen Shot 2013-02-17 at 1.50.23 PM

Sophie Theallet  is a seasoned pro. She was sought after by Jean-Paul Gaultier when she studied fashion design in Paris, then went on to work for Azzedine Alaïa for 10 years. Once she moved to Brooklyn she made the decision to start to her own line. I love the color blocking, the subtlety, and the great attention to detail. You can tell Theallet doesn’t mess around and the women knows her craft.

Sophie Theallet Fall 13Sophie Theallet Fall 13Sophie Theallet Fall 13Sophie Theallet Fall 13

 

Leave a Reply

