NYFW Day 3

wut is it? my New York fashion week day 3 favorites. Trend Report: boxing glove inspired fur mittens.  Saturday was stalked with good talent, and it was hard to narrow down, so here is my list.

Prabel Gurung had an army inspired color palette and aesthetic, something I am noticing is somewhat a trend among designers for fall. But by far my favorite thing are those insane knee-high buckle up boots, I can see them looking perfect with a loose T-shirt dress and long black tailored coat for next fall. I know they are slightly hooker boots, but I don’t care, I like them…

Screen Shot 2013-02-09 at 3.25.41 PM Screen Shot 2013-02-09 at 3.25.56 PMPrabel Gurang Fall 13Screen Shot 2013-02-09 at 3.29.53 PM

Alexander Wang  went in a different direction from the synched waisted, tailored looks of his contemporaries for fall. Instead he showed a relaxed fit, drop waisted silhouettes and boxing inspired details I.E- the knitted caps and fur boxing glove mittens.

Alexander Wang Fall 13Alexander Wang Fall 13Alexander Wang Fall 13Alexander Wang Fall 13

Band of Outsiders stuck to their boyish inspired gear, but also played with the fitted tailored trend that has been all over the runways. I love the super long outerwear, and Dr. Seuss looking hats…

Screen Shot 2013-02-11 at 11.29.11 AM Band of Outsiders Fall 13Band of Outsiders Fall 13Band of Outsiders Fall 13

Altuzarra cleaned up his collection for Fall, and put his focus on fit: tailored bodies with rich fabrics. I am very into the fitted leather dresses, but not so into the big round black buttons he put on his outerwear…

Altuzarra Fall 13 Altuzarra Fall 13Altuzarra Fall 13 Altuzarra Fall 13

 

Leave a Reply

