The Wedding Outfit

wut is it? The big hit outfit I wore to my dad’s wedding in May. I do not exaggerate, I think every person came up to me at the cocktail hour and said something, it felt good… real good.

We were told the wedding party was going to wear black, so when I went shopping in April for my outfit, it was not an easy task to find a great black outfit in spring. But I had my dream team, Ashley Palluci, Simon Dan Sirixay, and Sharon Gold on speed dial. We were at Barneys and I tried on many dresses that were beautiful, but something wasn’t clicking. The last piece I had to try on was a jumpsuit and I was about to back out. I checked the label and saw Celine… yeah there was no way I could pass that up. The jumpsuit factor made me weary, was it appropriate for the wedding?

The moment I put it on I knew… It fit like a glove, I walked out and Ashley and Simon gasped, this was it, it was the one.

The Full Outfit…

(Jacket: Theory Theyskens, Jumpsuit: Celine, Clutch: Louis Vuitton)

(Shoes: Manolo Blahnik)

(My now step brother and me walking down the aisle after the ceremony)

(My dad and me)

My Dad… a Class Act

(Suit: Dior)

2 responses to “The Wedding Outfit

  1. You two look lovely :) !

  2. Sasha you looked fantastic and Jeff looks like a dashing old school actor from The Godfather…..

Leave a Reply

