New kid on the block

wut it is? Fashion designer Prabal Gurung, who was 
originally born in Singapore but grew up in Nepal's 
Kathmandu Valley. Being that I just took a Himalayan 
art history class, I need to shout him out. He is has 
worked for various substantial designers; interning for 
Donna Karen, and working at Cynthia Rowling in New 
York. His education started in New Delhi, India at their 
National Institute of Fashion Technology, and then 
attended Parsons School of design. Being a New 
School-er myself, I need to show some love, and his 
designs so beautiful, and inventive, he makes it easy.

Some Fall' 11 favorites

 

 

I am seriously into the patchwork lace on this jacket

 

 

His attention to detail make his work breathtaking, 
and I love his use of color, its understated but there. 
There are many pieces in his collection I would not 
mind reinterpreting into my wardrobe. 

Browse more from Prabal here
One response to “New kid on the block

Leave a Reply

