2011 Spring Fashion week

So New York Fashion week is here, and I will be posting
images of what I think is worth seeing. I will post 
alphabetically starting with the A's
Altuzarra is a CFDA/Vogue fashion fund nominee and he did 
an amazing job in my opinion. He took risks, and I am loving 
the gowns at the end of the show. There is also a great 
variety in the collection that will attract a range of taste, 
from the bold to the basic costumer.

Alexander Wang......there is no black! and job well done, 
great pastel color palette....but nothing visually stunning 
in my opinion

Alexandre Herchcovitch....love that he is Brazilian( we all 
know how I feel about fashion in South America... in love)
and he's partly jewish. I was not thrilled about his fall/ 
winter 10/11 collection, but he won me over for spring 11....
also I am feeling the styling, its visually bold...I respect 
that

A Detacher.....designed by Mona Kowaska...what I love 
about her collection is I can live in it everyday...I am a 
fan of designs that look comfortable, but are not too
simple, because my style is far from that.

Click here to view all the Spring 11' runway looks so far
.....B's will be up soon...
Leave a Reply

